Download Free Designs Free Websites Templates




The Commercial Vehicle Licensing Board (CVLB) was established under Section 3 of the CVLB Act 1987 (Act 334) intended to execute and enforce the act and the rules provided thereunder on the licensing and regulation of commercial vehicles and on matters connected therewith.


In 2009, the Commercial Vehicle Licensing Board of Sabah was placed under the Prime Minister's Department and enforced the CVLB Act 1987 (Act 334) after the dissolution of the Ministry of Entrepreneur and Cooperative Development. In 2018, Commercial Vehicle Licensing Board of Sabah was placed under Ministry of Transport (MOT).


Sabah CVLB headquarters are located in Kota Kinabalu, while two (2) branch offices are located in Tawau and Sandakan.



"The Leader of the Transformation of World Class Commercial Vehicle Service"


"Ensuring High-Competition, Transparent, Integrated and Integrated Trade Vehicle Licensing Services"